Home Page

Meet the Staff



              Come and meet the staff 

Teaching Staff

Mrs A Thomson – Headteacher (English, Assessment coordinator)

Mr J Frankland – Deputy Headteacher / Year 6 (Maths, Assessment coordinator)

Mrs S Addy - Assistant Headteacher / Reception Class  ( Key Stage One leader, English coordinator, Creative arts)

Mrs A Ramsden - Year 1 ( History, Geography coordinator and ECO Council)

Mrs S Holmes - Year 2  (PSHCE coordinator and School Council) 

Mrs S Morrison -Year 2 (Modern Foreign Languages coordinator and School Council) 

Mrs A M Parker  - Year 3 ( R.E, Music coordinator)

Mrs L Edwards - Intervention teacher (TLR Key Stage Two leader, Gifted and Talented, Pupil Premium, Design and Technology coordinator) 

Mr S Crewe - Year 4 ( I.C.T coordinator and Foreign links ambassador)

Mr R Addy -  Year 5 ( Science coordinator)

Miss K Boyle - Part time PE teacher ( PE Coordinator) - Maternity Leave

Mrs J Haworth  - (SenCo)


All teaching staff share a responsibility for out of hours learning and curriculum enhancement.


Non Teaching Staff

Mrs A Bolton – Office Manager

Mrs A Coulter - Administrative Assistant




Teaching Assistants

Mrs R Mayet                  Mrs H Stevenson           

Mrs A Hilton                  Miss  S Comberbach

Mrs A Crossland             Miss K Walsh                   

Mrs R Harfield                Mrs E Eccles                           

Ms S Hill                        Mrs H Badat            

Miss D Walls                           

Miss I Hussain                         



Welfare Assistants

Mrs S Mellody              

Ms S Hill                                 

Mrs N Bharucha

Mrs M Ramsbottom    

Miss D Walls 

Ms N Heston - King          


Kitchen Staff

Mrs A Dunkerley                    

Miss V Cain                             Mrs M Clough

Mrs N Bharucha


Site Supervisor

Mr M Clough


Site Staff                  

Mrs S Armstrong                                  Mrs M Ramsbottom  

Ms Heston-King